Mobility WOD catch-up

I am a big fan of Kelly Starrett’s Mobility WOD’s. Unfortunately I did not catch them from the beginning, so I have to catch up. I feel it does not really make sense to do two or three at a time – I rather do those that address my focus areas. Which leads us to a problem: Kelly’s workouts are great, but his site is less than ideal to catch up on stuff by topic, especially if you want to do it on a mobile device (eg in the gym).

So whilst I was going through those workouts, I started reorganising then in a manner that allows me to incorporate them in my training, which essentially meant that I was (a) tagging them, (b) noting the timing of key segment (especially where he actually shows the exercise, so that you dont have to watch the whole thing), and (c) embedding them into bigger pages for more efficient inline viewing, especially on iPhone / iPad where Kelly’s site does not yet work very well.

The overview page for this effort is here. For your convenience I have also copied its current contents below. Please do keep in mind though that this is work-in-progress.

Sequential

By Body Part

By Exercise

Other Selections

<rant>
Attention: those pages contain a lot of embedded videos, and this means a lot of Flash players. As Steve Jobs has pointed out (a bit more eloquently I believe), Flash is really a piece of cr+p, certainly on the Mac, so those pages might kill your browser. If this is the case, just look at them using the iPhone or iPad – there Flash does not work, the embedded player is HTML5, and everything works beautifully. Not supporting Flash on the iOS was the best decision Mr Jobs ever made IMHO.
If you dont have an iDevice, use Flashblock – works for Safari, Chrome, and Firefox
</rant>
One thought on “Mobility WOD catch-up

  1. Pingback: Stretching - flexibility - mobility | Mark's Daily Apple Health and Fitness Forum page

Leave a Reply

